Charlottesville 29 Dish of the Year, by Year

by Charlottesville29


Photo by Tom McGovern.

A look back at the winners of Dish of the Year, starting in 2014, when the feature began. Details about each dish in the links:

2022: The Mike Davidson
Ivy Inn
Angelo Vangelopoulos

2021: Spicy Miso Paitan Ramen
Anna Gardner and Kelsey Naylor

2020: Shrimp Sandwich
Mas Tapas and Albemarle Baking Co.
Michael Ketola and Gerry Newman

2019: Cville Ham Biscuit
JM Stock Provisions

2018:  Autumn Olive Farms’ Heritage Pork, Prepared Nose to Tail
Jose de Brito

2017:   Burger
Kelley Tripp

2016:  Szechuan Pastrami Panuozzo
Ian Redshaw

2015:  General Tso’s Sweetbreads
Ian Redshaw

2014:  Bone Marrow and Escargot
The Alley Light
Jose de Brito